PDP Sweeps Rivers Rerun Elections

Unlike other elections where results from polling units were readily available online at the end of counting, Rivers rerun brings a different case.
This may not be unconnected with the security situation in the state.  PREMIUM TIMES has reached out to non-partisan sources across collation centres who have started sending in results, although not yet officially declared by INEC.



APC 1,972
LP – 19
NNPP – 06

PDP 9,964
PPA – 12
SDP – 23

PDP – 10,056
APC – 1,809
LP – 29
NCP – 17

Degema is part of Rivers West senatorial district and pairs with Bonny LGA to form Degema/Bonny Federal Constituency.

PDP clinches Bonny State Constituency seat

The Peoples Democratic Party candidate for Bonny state constituency election, Abinye Pepple, has been declared winner of the election.

obio-akporPREMIUM TIMES obtained INEC document signed by the returning officer, Ekuka Kalu.

Mr. Pepple got 6,610 votes to defeat his All Progressives Congress’ opponent, Henry Halliday, who came second with 2330 votes.

Bonny is part of Rivers West senatorial district.

Abua/Odual LGA (result from a source at the collation centre)

APC – 6,542

PDP – 19,707

Abua/Odual LGA is part of Rivers West senatorial district.

Obio/Akpor LGA (result from result sheet signed by collation officer, Ndarake Iya)

APC 10,630
PDP 29,828

Obio/Akpor, Governor Nyesom Wike’s local governmetn, is part of Rivers East senatorial district. Election did not hold there for federal and state constituencies.

PDP leads in Rivers West senatorial election

The Peoples Democratic Party is leading in Rivers West senatorial district, results obtained from non-partisan sources at the collation centres have shown.

Rivers West consists of eight local governments, namely Ogba/Egbema/Ndoni, ONELGA; Ahoada West; Ahoada East, AELGA; Abua/Odual, ABOLGA; Degema; Akuku-Toru; Asari-Toru; and Bonny.

PDP’s Osinakachukwu Ideozu and his APC counterpart,, Otelemaba Amachree, contested the senate election that held yesterday to represent the district in the National Assembly.

PREMIUM TIMES obtained results, as compiled by non-partisan sources at collation centres, from five local governments, all won by the PDP.

Bonny – PDP, 6,662; 2,282

Degema – PDP, 9,964, APC, 1,972

ABOLGA – PDP,19,707; APC, 6,542

Degema – PDP, 9,964, APC, 1,972

ONELGA – PDP, 4,277; 1,435

AELGA 1 – PDP, 11, 447; 5, 838

ABOLGA – PDP,19,707; APC, 6,542

The remaining local governments whose results are being expected are Akuku Toru, Asari-Toru and Ahoada West.

Results of two local governments in the Rivers East Senatorial District election (as sent by non-partisan sources at collation centres)

Port Harcourt LGA

APC: 9,618, PDP: 28,305

Ogun-Bolo LGA PDP 4,578 APC 1,844
READ  Don’t Accept PDP’s Apology, Tinubu Tells Nigerians

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *